Preventing your computer from automatically connecting to Acadia Guests

You may find that your computer is automatically connecting to the Acadia Guests wifi which may conflict with some network services. In order to resolve this issue, please follow the instructions below for your operating system:

OS X (Mac):

  1. Click on the Apple logo on the top left of your screen and click System Preferences
  2. In System Preferences click on the Network icon
  3. Make sure Wi-Fi is highlighted in the column of network connections and click Advanced
  4. Scroll through the list of wireless connections and select Acadia Guests and click the minus button below
  5. Your Mac will no longer connect to Acadia Guests automatically

Windows 7:

  1. Click on the Windows logo on the bottom left of the screen
  2. In the search bar, type: network and sharing
  3. Click on Network and Sharing
  4. In the Network and Sharing Window, click on Manage Wireless Networks in the left column
  5. Scroll through the list until you find Acadia Guests, click on the connection
  6. Select Remove from the tool bar or right click on Acadia Guests and select Remove Network, click Yes
  7. Your PC will no longer connect to Acadia Guests automatically

Windows 8:

  1. Click on the Windows logo on the bottom left of the screen
  2. In search, type: network
  3. Click on Network Connection Settings
  4. In the Connections window, click Manage Known Networks
  5. Search through the list until you find Acadia Guests, click on the connection and click Forget
  6. Your PC will no longer connect to Acadia Guests automatically

Windows 10:

  1. Click on the Windows logo on the bottom left of the screen
  2. Click on Settings
  3. Click on Network & Internet
  4. Click on Wi-Fi in the left column. There you will see a link to Manage Wi-Fi Settings. Click on it
  5. In the next window, under Manage Known Networks, find Acadia Guests and click Forget
  6. Your PC will no longer connect to Acadia Guests automatically

iPhone/iPad:

  1. Launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap the info button next to the wi-fi network you want to forget. It looks like a lower-case I.
  4. Tap Forget This Network.
  5. Tap Forget when prompted to confirm you want to forget the network.

Android:

  1. Go to the Wifi section of your settings menu.
  2. Find the network you want to get rid of.
  3. Long press it, then chose "Forget." ("modify" option is a nice way to change the Wifi password saved on your device.)

 

 

 

 

0% helpful - 1 review

Details

Article ID: 227
Created
Wed 3/30/16 12:17 PM
Modified
Tue 4/28/20 10:10 AM